Cristiano Ronaldo with the Serie A best forward and MVP awards(Photos)


Juventus forward Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Serie A MVP award for the 2018-19 season, his first in the Italian top division.
Per Football Italia , he won the award―calculated via statistics―thanks to his 22 goals and 11 assists in 33 matches across all domestic competitions. The award is an official distinction from the league, with Ernst & Young putting the list together using data from Opta Sports and Netco Sports.
Napoli’s Kalidou Koulibaly, Lazio’s Sergej Milinkovic-Savic, Inter Milan ‘s Samir Handanovic,
Sampdoria’s Fabio Quagliarella and AS Roma ‘s Nicolo Zaniolo were the other winners, the latter being voted Best Young Player and the others picking up the positional awards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

Enugu state University of science and technology increases school fee from N125k to N175k

Next Post


Related Posts
WhatsApp chat
%d bloggers like this: